SPARTAN ATHLETICS

Imlay City Schools

.

SPARTAN ATHLETICS

Imlay City Schools

SPARTAN ATHLETICS

Imlay City Schools

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

2 months ago @ 10:20AM

First Day of Tryouts/Practice Information

All student-athletes must have an MHSAA physical on file with the athletic department and an approved Tryout/First Practice Card in order to participate. 

The 2021 fall athletic season will begin August 9th, 2021

HS Football – August 9th (4-8 pm north doors of the high school)

Varsity Coach: Brian Tresnak - btresnak@icschools.us

JV Coach: Dan Cook - dcook@icschools.us

 

HS Soccer – August 9th (9-11 am, 6-8 pm at IC soccer fields)

Varsity Coach: Luis Hernandez - lhernandez@icschools.us   

JV Coach: Eric Schwalbe - icsoccer@live.com

 

HS Cross Country – August 9th (3-5 pm across from the high school)

Coach: Sara O’Brien - sobrien@icschools.us

 

HS Volleyball – August 9th (8-11 am, 12-2 pm MS Gym)

Varsity Coach: Rachel Van Dyk - rvandyk@icschools.us

 

HS Men’s Tennis – August 9th (9-11 am)

Coach: Sue Allen - sallenimlay@yahoo.com 

 

HS Women’s Golf – August 9th (3 pm at Castle Creek Golf Course)

Coach: Jeff Hansen - jj618810@yahoo.com

 

 

Middle School 2021 Fall season begins August 23rd, 2021

 

MS Volleyball 

7th Grade: Jean Bannister - jbannister@icschools.us

7th Grade Tryouts - August 23rd (2:45 - 4:45 pm MS Gym)

8th Grade: Cortney Kendall queenchg@yahoo.com 

8th Grade Tryouts - August 17th (11:30 - 1:30 pm MS Gym)

 

MS Football August 23rd (2:30 – 4:30 pm MS baseball fields)

Coach: Steve Lestage - slestage@icschools.us

 

MS Cross Country – August 23rd (2:35-4 pm behind the MS)  

Coach: Juliann Kent - jkent@icschools.us

View all Announcements & Events

https://icspartanathletics.com